Things I Have Found On My Walks

Today I am going to share with you some images of things I have found on my walks in the last month (14th Sept – 13th Oct) as I am often finding interesting things on my walks which don’t seem to fit anywhere in this blog but that I would like to share with you.  So, here is the first installment of “Things I Have Found on My Walks”.  All images have been taken by myself on my iPhone (unless otherwise stated.)

I found lots and lots of different types of mushrooms this month, the climate – warm and damp, has helped enable the growth of them!  Conkers are in season now and I have found so many on my walks, apparently they are good for placing in the home to keep spiders away.  Lots of autumn leaves, as the season is changing the leaves on the trees are starting to change color and drift down to the ground. The tree bark, branches and roots were really interesting, the tree branches are all entwined and the bark and roots add texture to my walks.  And my favorite find – the really long pine cone, there were lots of them under one of the trees in work!

And now…did I hit my target 10,000 steps yesterday?

img_8612

I didn’t.  But I’m not too disappointed, I went to see my parents in the evening which was really nice.

Leave a Reply

