Thank You

image

Thank you to all of you who have supported me in the Walk All Over Cancer 10,000 Step A Day Challenge, all of you who have sponsored me and asked me questions and kept me sane!  A special mention should go out to my dog Roxy, who has walked the vast majority of my steps at my side, to my lovely partner Andy who has encouraged me and listened to me, and to my long time friend Sam, who without, I probably wouldn’t have made it through the final week, and my work friend Mr B who has made me laugh along the way!.  To all of you, thank you so much!

Now I know you are all itching to know the final totals but first I think its only fair to share yesterdays stats with you…

Did I make it to 10,000 steps on my final day of this challenge?

image

I definitely did!!!  🙂  I passed the last 10,000 steps in September at 19:02.  I did want to mark passing that point with something or someone, but in the end I figured that I started this challenge with my dog and that was how I was going to finish.  I did take a photo to mark the occasion and place where this happened!!!

image

Out on a walk with Roxy along the cycle track is where we hit our final target!

So, now I bet you are wondering what my total stats are for the month..

Well…. I covered 125.2 miles or 157.71 kilometers since the start.  That is a total of 323840 (three hundred thousand eight hundred and forty!!!!) steps!

There is still time to make a donation to Cancer Research UK which you can do via my Just Giving page.  I have walked 10,000 steps a day for the whole of September in order to raise money for Cancer Research, if you would like to sponsor me or donate, you can visit my Just Giving page where a few clicks will see your donation added to the cause.

Leave a comment