The Last Day

Today has marked the last day of the Walk All Over Cancer Challenge where I have attempted to walk 10,000 steps a day for the whole of September.  I started today with the same determination that I have the days previous, determined to hit the target of 10,000 steps a day, which started off all well and good, but as the day progressed I began to feel a bit nostalgic for the way I felt at the beginning of the challenge.  I don’t know why, I started to feel sad about finishing it, in some ways dreading finishing it and wanting to delay it… 30 days seems like a lot when you start but once those days are up, looking back it has gone so quickly!  I have enjoyed the challenge though, and, while at times I found it hard to reach the 10,000 step target, I have managed to achieve it most days.  It is amazing to think that I had a doubt about hitting it, and there have been a few times where I haven’t hit target (for one reason or another) but overall I am really happy to have taken part in it and pushing myself on a day to day basis.  I am glad that I have been able to support Cancer Research UK and raise funds that will help towards their continued, and much needed, scientific research into the treatment of cancer.  I feel proud of being able to help out where I can and I am proud of each step I have made.

Tomorrow I will be sharing with you the break down of all of my stats for the month, including minutes spent walking (in continuous blocks), how many miles I have travelled, and my averages per day!

Talking of steps!  Here are yesterdays stats for you…

image

I beat the 10,000 step target again!!!

I am aiming to walk 10,000 steps a day for the whole of september in order to raise money for Cancer Research, if you would like to sponsor me or donate, you can visit my Just Giving page where a few clicks will see your donation added to the cause.

 

Leave a Reply

