Half Way There

Today marks exactly half way with this 10,000 Steps A Day Challenge (Walk All Over Cancer).  15 days down and 15 to go!  When I started this challenge the mid way point seemed so far off but looking back the past 15 days have gone really quickly.  In that time I have taken a grand total of 15,6512 steps (up to yesterday), that’s an average of 11,179 steps a day and I have covered 62.1 miles (an average of 4.4 miles per day) or 99.94km (7.13 km average per day).

While I have tried to stick to 10,000 steps a day I have so far, only had one day where I have not hit that target.  I am pleased to learn that the average steps per day are still abouve 10,000 steps and I am aiming to continue to hit this average and do my 10,000 steps each day.

 I have stuck to routes I know when out walking, mainly walking along the cycle track or up through the woods, I find that these walks are always interesting, there is always something to see.  The weather and change in the light of an evening changes the landscape slightly and I have noticed that the leaves are starting to turn and fall off the trees.  Roxy likes these walks too, there is always someone to say hello to, different scents to follow, puddles to paddle in or sticks to chew along the way.

 While I have stuck to my favourite routes in the last 15 days, I am planning on walking to Cwmbran to visit my parents and also taking a walk through the local park, routes I have not walked in a while.  I also would like to explore other walks from my house, heading up onto the mountain behind my house and over to the reservoir if possible.

Without further ado, I shall share yesterdays stats with you!!!  Did I manage 10,000 steps again?

 img_8187

I sure did!!!

I am aiming to walk 10,000 steps a day for the whole of september in order to raise money for Cancer Research, if you would like to sponsor me or donate, you can visit my Just Giving page where a few clicks will see your donation added to the cause.

 

Leave a Reply

