2 Weeks In

Today marks 2 whole weeks since the start of this 10,000 step a day challenge for Cancer Research (Walk All Over Cancer) in that time (not including today as I’m still adding to those stats!)  I have covered 38.95 km’s (24.2 miles) and taken 73986 steps – thats an average of 12331 steps a day (for the last 6 days) and over 13986 steps more than I should have taken in 6 days!  I have been active continuoulsy (for my walks) for 216 mins (or 3.36hrs) which is less than last weeks active walking times.

I did have an off day, that was on monday when I wasnt feeling too well.  I have learned that it is ok, sometimes to have an off day and use it for rest and recouperation.  I feel that my day off wasn’t a complete failure, I managed to move 6773 steps, not bad considering I wasn’t feeling too good and stayed in for the evening.

Overall, I’m really happy with this weeks stats so far and can honestly say that I am really enjoying the challenge.  Thats not to say that I have found each day easy, there are times when I could quite happily come home from work and sit in front of the tv or curl up with a book and a coffee, but thats a challenge for you, if it was easy then it wouldn’t be a challenge would it?

And now, to share my stats from yesterday….

img_8110

I hit my target again!  🙂

I am aiming to walk 10,000 steps a day for the whole of september in order to raise money for Cancer Research, if you would like to sponsor me or donate, you can visit my Just Giving page where a few clicks will see your donation added to the cause.

 

Leave a Reply

